Criminal Justice Coordinating Center of Excellence

Training Calendar

January 7-11, 2019

Mansfield Correctional Institution (internal training not open to external participants)
Contact: Joshua Delp
Email: joshua.delp@odrc.state.oh.us
Contact: Margaret Amadio
Email: margaret.amadio@odrc.state.oh.us

January 14-18, 2019

Montgomery County S.O.
Contact: Jodi Long
Phone: 937.443.0416, ext. 131
Email: jlong@mcadamhs.org

February 4-9, 2019

Tuscarawas County
Contact: Natalie Bollon
Phone: 330.364.6488
Email: natalie@adamhtc.org

February 11-15, 2019

Lucas County
Contact: Robert Kasprzak
Phone: 419.213.4600
Email: rkasprzak@lcmhrsb.oh.gov

February 14, 21, 28, March 7, 14, 2019

Ottawa County
Contact: Laura Miller
Phone: 419.734.2942
Email: millerla@firelands.com

February 21, 28, March 7, 14, & 21, 2019

Seneca, Sandusky and Wyandot Counties
Contact: Melanie White
Phone: 419.334.8021
Email: mawhite@namissw.org

March 11-15, 2019

Mahoning County
Contact: Toni Notaro
Email: tnotaro@mahoningcountyoh.gov

March 11-15, 2019

Richland County
Contact: MaryKay Pierce
Phone: 419.522.6264
Email: families@namirc.org

March 11-15, 2019

Stark County
Contact: Erin Ivers
Phone: 330.430.3973
Email: erin.ivers@starkmhar.org
Contact: Major CJ Stantz
Phone: 330.430.3802
Email: 146@starksheriff.org

March 18-22, 2019

Butler County
Contact: Rhonda Benson
Email: rbenson@nami-bc.org

April 8-11, 2019

Miami, Darke and Shelby Counties
Contact: Kim McGuirk
Phone: 937-335-7727, ext. 207
Email: mcguirkk@tcbmds.org
Contact: Brad Reed
Email: reedb@tcbmds.org

April 8-12, 2019

Franklin County
Contact: Lt. Dennis Jeffrey
Email: djeffrey@columbuspolice.org
Contact: Irina Yakhnitskiy
Email: iyakhnitskiy@adamhfranklin.org

April 8-12, 2019

Lorain County
Contact: Holly Cundiff
Phone: 440.233.2020, ext. 4232
Email: hcundiff@lcmhb.org

April 8-12, 2019

Summit County
Contact: Doug Smith, M.D.
Phone: 330.564.4083
Email: dougsmith@admboard.org
Contact: Michael Woody
Phone: 330.896.4001
Email: dutifulmind@gmail.com

April 15-19, 2019

Montgomery County S.O.
Contact: Jodi Long
Phone: 937.443.0416, ext. 131
Email: jlong@mcadamhs.org

April 29-May 3, 2019

Lake County
Contact: Julie Kalina-Hammond
Phone: 440.354.9924
Email: jhammond@beaconhealth.us

May 6-10, 2019

Ross, Pike, Fayette, Highland and Pickaway Counties
Contact: Melanie Swisher
Phone: 740.773.2283, ext. 105
Email: mswisher@pvadamh.org

May 6-10, 2019

Washington County
Contact: Karen Binkley
Phone: 740.374.6086
Email: karenebinkley@gmail.com

May 10, 13-16, 2019

Hamilton County – Cincinnati Police Department Police Academy (internal training not open to external participants)
Contact: Paul Hartinger
Phone: 513.721.2910
Email: phartinger@mhankyswoh.org

May 13-17, 2019

Franklin County
Contact: Lt. Dennis Jeffrey
Email: djeffrey@columbuspolice.org
Contact: Irina Yakhnitskiy
Email: iyakhnitskiy@adamhfranklin.org

May 13-17, 2019

Lucas County
Contact: Robert Kasprzak
Phone: 419.213.4600
Email: rkasprzak@lcmhrsb.oh.gov

May 20-24, 2019

Geauga County
Contact: Brian Ayer
Phone: 440.285.3568, ext. 331
Email: mailto:ayerb@ravenwoodmhc.org

July 15-19, 2019

Hamilton County – Colerain Township Police Department
Contact: Paul Hartinger
Phone: 513.721.2910
Email: phartinger@mhankyswoh.org

July 15-19, 2019

Montgomery County S.O.
Contact: Jodi Long
Phone: 937.443.0416, ext. 131
Email:jlong@mcadamhs.org

August 12-16, 2019

Lucas County
Contact: Robert Kasprzak
Phone: 419.213.4600
Email: rkasprzak@lcmhrsb.oh.gov

September 9-13, 2019

Summit County
Contact: Doug Smith, M.D.
Phone: 330.564.4083
Email: dougsmith@admboard.org
Contact: Michael Woody
Phone: 330.896.4001
Email: dutifulmind@gmail.com

September 16-20, 2019

Hamilton County – Hamilton County Mental Health and Recovery Services Board
Contact: Paul Hartinger
Phone: 513.721.2910
Email: phartinger@mhankyswoh.org

October 2-4 and 10-11, 2019

Trumbull County
Contact: John Myers
Phone: 330.675.2765, ext. 110
Email: jmyers@trumbullmhrb.org
Contact: Lana Hennings
Phone: 330.675.2765, ext. 114
Email: lhennings@trumbullmhrb.org

October 7-11, 2019

Franklin County
Contact: Lt. Dennis Jeffrey
Email: djeffrey@columbuspolice.org
Contact: Irina Yakhnitskiy
Email: iyakhnitskiy@adamhfranklin.org

October 21-25, 2019

Delaware and Morrow Counties
Contact: Denise Williams
Phone: 740.513.3003
Email: dwilliams@ohiopps.org

October 28-November 1, 2019

Lucas County
Contact: Robert Kasprzak
Phone: 419.213.4600
Email: rkasprzak@lcmhrsb.oh.gov

October 28-November 1, 2019

Montgomery County S.O.
Contact: Jodi Long
Phone: 937.443.0416, ext. 131
Email: jlong@mcadamhs.org

October 28-November 1, 2019

Wayne and Holmes Counties
Contact: Helen Walkerly
Phone: 330.264.1590
Email: hwalkerly@namiwayneholmes.org

November 4-7, 2019

Logan, Champaign and Union Counties
Contact: Jan Rhoades
Phone: 937.653.5583
Email: jrhoades@ccibhp.com

November 18-22, 2019

Hamilton County – Springfield Township Police Department
Contact: Paul Hartinger
Phone: 513.721.2910
Email: phartinger@mhankyswoh.org

December 9-12, 2019

Miami, Darke and Shelby Counties
Contact: Kim McGuirk
Phone: 937.335.7727, ext. 207
Email: mcguirkk@tcbmds.org
Contact: Brad Reed
Email: reedb@tcbmds.org

Advanced & Refresher Trainings

January 29, 2019

Montgomery County S.O.  – CIT for Dispatchers
Contact: Jodi Long
Phone: 937.443.0416, ext. 131
Email: jlong@mcadamhs.org

March 29, 2019

Lake County – CIT for Dispatchers
Contact: Julie Kalina-Hammond
Phone: 440.354.9924
Email: jhammond@beaconhealth.us

May 2, 2019

Montgomery County S.O.  – CIT for Dispatchers
Contact: Jodi Long
Phone: 937.443.0416, ext. 131
Email: jlong@mcadamhs.org

July 31, 2019

Montgomery County S.O.  – CIT for Dispatchers
Contact: Jodi Long
Phone: 937.443.0416, ext. 131
Email: jlong@mcadamhs.org

August 5-7, 2019

Miami, Darke and Shelby Counties – CIT for Fire/EMT Personnel
Contact: Kim McGuirk
Phone: 937.335.7727, ext. 207
Email: mcguirkk@tcbmds.org
Contact: Brad Reed
Email: reedb@tcbmds.org

September 11, 2019

Hamilton County  – CIT for Dispatchers
Contact: Paul Hartinger
Phone: 513.721.2910
Email: phartinger@mhankyswoh.org

September 25-26, 2019

Miami, Darke and Shelby Counties – CIT for Behavioral Health Specialists
Contact: Kim McGuirk
Phone: 937.335.7727, ext. 207
Email: mcguirkk@tcbmds.org
Contact: Brad Reed
Email: reedb@tcbmds.org

November 20, 2019

Montgomery County S.O.  – CIT for Dispatchers
Contact: Jodi Long
Phone: 937.443.0416, ext. 131
Email: jlong@mcadamhs.org

Contact

Phone: 330.325.6670
Email: cjccoe@neomed.edu

Ohio Criminal Justice Coordinating Center of Excellence

Department of Psychiatry