Criminal Justice Coordinating Center of Excellence

Training Calendar

January 13-17, 2020

Franklin County – CIT for Corrections
Contact: Lt. Dennis Jeffrey
Email: djeffrey@columbuspolice.org
Contact: Irina Yakhnitskiy
Email: iyakhnitskiy@adamhfranklin.org

January 13-17, 2020

Montgomery County
Contact: Jodi Long
Phone: 937.443.0416, ext. 131
Email: jlong@mcadamhs.org 

January 27-30, 2020

Medina County
Contact: Gail Houk
Phone: 330.764.3607
Email: ghouk@alternativepaths.org

February 3-7, 2020

Tuscarawas and Carroll Counties
Contact: Natalie Bollon
Email: natalie@adamhtc.org 
Contact: Cheri Creager
Email: creagerc@co.tuscarawas.oh.us 

February 11-14, 2020

Lucas County – CIT for Corrections
Contact: Robert Kasprzak
Phone: 419.213.4600
Email: rkasprzak@lcmhrsb.oh.gov

February 13, 20, 27, March 5, and 12, 2020

Ottawa County
Contact: Laura Miller
Phone: 419.734.2942
Email: millerla@firelands.com

February 24-28, 2020

Hamilton County
Contact: Liz Atwell
Phone: 513.721.2910
Email: eatwell@mhankyswoh.org
Contact: Jessica Ball
Email: jball@mhankyswoh.org 

March 2-6, 2020

Mahoning County
Contact: Toni Notaro
Email: tnotaro@mahoningcountyoh.gov
Contact: Jillian Rouse
Email: jillian.rouse@mahoningcountyoh.gov 

March 9-13, 2020

Allen, Auglaize and Hardin Counties
Contact: Rick Skilliter
Phone: 419.549.8530, ext. 109
Email: rskilliter@pvff.org 

March 9-13, 2020

Franklin County
Contact: Lt. Dennis Jeffrey
Email: djeffrey@columbuspolice.org
Contact: Irina Yakhnitskiy
Email: iyakhnitskiy@adamhfranklin.org

March 9-13, 2020

Licking and Knox Counties
Contact: Tara Schultz
Email: tschultz@mhrlk.org

March 9-13, 2020

Richland County
Contact: Mary Kay Pierce
Phone: 419.522.6264
Email: families@namirc.org 

March 16-20, 2020 (Canceled Due to COVID-19)

Butler County
Contact: Candace Martin
Phone: 513.860.8387
Email: specialprojects@nami-bc.org 

March 16-20, 2020 (Canceled Due to covid-19)

Cuyahoga County
Contact: Carole Ballard
Phone: 216.241.3400, ext. 730
Email: ballard@ccmhb.org

March 16-20, 2020

Hamilton County
Contact: Liz Atwell
Phone: 513.721.2910
Email: eatwell@mhankyswoh.org
Contact: Jessica Ball
Email: jball@mhankyswoh.org 

March 16-20, 2020 (canceled due to covid-19)

Stark County
Contact: Erin Ivers
Phone: 330.430.3973
Email: erin.ivers@starkmhar.org
Contact: CJ Stantz
Phone: 330.430.3802
Email: 146@starksheriff.org 

March 23-27, 2020 (Canceled Due to COVID-19)

Hancock County
Contact: Dan Harmon
Phone: 419.424.7194
Email: dharmon@findlayohio.com 

March 30-April 2, 2020 (Canceled Due to COVID-19)

Crawford and Marion Counties
Contact: Mark Light
Email: mlight001@columbus.rr.com 

April 6-9, 2020 (canceled due to covid-19)

Miami, Darke and Shelby Counties
Contact: Kim McGuirk
Email: mcguirkk@tcbmds.org 
Contact: Brad Reed
Email: reedb@tcbmds.org 

April 8, 15, 22, 29 and May 6, 2020 (canceled due to covid-19)

Licking and Knox Counties
Contact: Tara Schultz
Email: tschultz@mhrlk.org

April 13-17, 2020 (canceled due to covid-19)

Montgomery County
Contact: Jodi Long
Phone: 937.443.0416, ext. 131
Email: jlong@mcadamhs.org

April 13-16, 2020 (canceled due to covid-19)

Wood County
Contact: Jessica Schmitt
Phone: 419.352.0626
Email: jessicas@namiwoodcounty.org

April 20-24, 2020 (canceled due to covid-19)

Cuyahoga County – Cleveland Division of Police
Contact: Carole Ballard
Phone: 216.241.3400, ext. 730
Email: ballard@ccmhb.org

April 20-24, 2020 (canceled due to covid-19)

Summit County
Contact: Doug Smith
Phone: 330.564.4083
Email: dougsmith@admboard.org

April 23-24 and 27-29, 2020

Columbiana County
Contact: Marcy Patton
Phone: 330-424-0195, ext. 107
Email: mpatton@ccmhrsb.org
Contact: Rick Whitfield
Phone: 330.482.9292
Email: rwhitfield@columbianaohio.gov 

April 27-May 1, 2020 (canceled due to covid-19)

Delaware and Morrow Counties
Contact: Rhianna Mattix
Phone: 740.513.3003
Email: rmattix@ohiopps.org

April 27-May 1, 2020 (canceled due to covid-19)

Lorain County
Contact: Arielle Edwards
Phone: 440.787.2123
Email: aedwards@lcmhb.org

April 29, May 6, 13, 20-21, 2020 (canceled due to covid-19)

Seneca, Sandusky and Wyandot Counties
Contact: Melanie White
Phone: 419.334.8021
Email: mawhite@namissw.org 

May 4-8, 2020 (canceled due to covid-19)

Geauga County
Contact: Brian Ayer
Phone: 440.285.3568, ext. 331
Email: ayerb@ravenwoodmhc.org

May 4-8, 2020 (canceled due to covid-19)

Lake County
Contact: Julie Kalina-Hammond
Phone: 440.354.9924
Email: jhammond@crossroadshealth.org

May 4-8, 2020 (canceled due to covid-19)

Mercer, Van Wert and Paulding Counties
Contact: Gery Thobe
Phone: 419.586.7724
Email: gery.thobe@mercercountysheriff.org 

May 4-8, 2020 (canceled due to covid-19)

Ross, Pike, Fayette, Highland and Pickaway Counties
Contact: Melanie Swisher
Phone: 740.773.2283, ext. 105
Email: mswisher@pvadamh.org

May 4-8, 2020

Washington County
Contact: Karen Binkley
Phone: 740.374.6086
Email: karenebinkley@gmail.com 

May 11-15, 2020 (canceled due to covid-19)

Lucas County
Contact: Robert Kasprzak
Phone: 419.213.4600
Email: rkasprzak@lcmhrsb.oh.gov 

May 18-22, 2020 (Canceled due to covid-19)

Franklin County – CIT for Corrections
Contact: Lt. Dennis Jeffrey
Email: djeffrey@columbuspolice.org 
Contact: Irina Yakhnitskiy
Email: iyakhnitskiy@adamhfranklin.org 

May 18-22, 2020 (canceled due to covid-19)

Hamilton County
Contact: Liz Atwell
Phone: 513.721.2910
Email: eatwell@mhankyswoh.org
Contact: Jessica Ball
Email: jball@mhankyswoh.org 

May 19-22, 2020 (canceled due to covid-19)

Warren and Clinton Counties
Contact: Sgt. Wally Stacy
Email: wstacy@clearcreektownship.com

June 8-12, 2020

Franklin County
Contact: Lt. Dennis Jeffrey
Email: djeffrey@columbuspolice.org
Contact: Irina Yakhnitskiy
Email: iyakhnitskiy@adamhfranklin.org

July 13-17, 2020 (canceled due to covid-19)

Montgomery County
Contact: Jodi Long
Phone: 937.443.0416, ext. 131
Email: jlong@mcadamhs.org 

July 27-31, 2020 (Canceled due to covid-19)

Lake County
Contact: Julie Kalina-Hammond
Phone: 440-354-9924
Email: jhammond@crossroadshealth.org

August 3-7, 2020

Lucas County
Contact: Robert Kasprzak
Phone: 419.213.4600
Email: rkasprzak@lcmhrsb.oh.gov

August 10-14, 2020

Franklin County
Contact: Lt. Dennis Jeffrey
Email: djeffrey@columbuspolice.org
Contact: Irina Yakhnitskiy
Email: iyakhnitskiy@adamhfranklin.org

August 17-21, 2020

Stark County
Contact: Erin Ivers
Phone: 330.430.3973
Email: erin.ivers@starkmhar.org
Contact: CJ Stantz
Phone: 330.430.3802
Email: 146@starksheriff.org 

August 24-28, 2020

Hamilton County
Contact: Liz Atwell
Phone: 513.721.2910
Email: eatwell@mhankyswoh.org
Contact: Jessica Ball
Email: jball@mhankyswoh.org 

September 8, 10, 15, 17 and 22, 2020

Gallia, Jackson, and Meigs Counties
Contact: Major Scott Trussell
Phone: 740.992.4662
Email: scott.trussell@meigssheriff.org

September 9, 16, 23, 30 and October 7, 2020

Seneca, Sandusky, Wyandot, Erie, Ottawa and Huron Counties
Contact: Melanie White
Phone: 419.334.8021
Email: mawhite@namissw.org

September 14-18, 2020

Cuyahoga County
Contact: Carole Ballard
Phone: 216.241.3400, ext. 730
Email: ballard@ccmhb.org

September 14-18, 2020

Franklin County
Contact: Lt. Dennis Jeffrey
Email: djeffrey@columbuspolice.org
Contact: Irina Yakhnitskiy
Email: iyakhnitskiy@adamhfranklin.org

September 21-25, 2020

Portage County
Contact: John Garrity
Phone: 330.673.1756
Email: johng@mental-health-recovery.org

September 21-25, 2020

Hamilton County
Contact: Liz Atwell
Phone: 513.721.2910
Email: eatwell@mhankyswoh.org
Contact: Jessica Ball
Email: jball@mhankyswoh.org 

September 28-October 2, 2020

Lake County
Contact: Julie Kalina-Hammond
Phone: 440.354.9924
Email: jhammond@crossroadshealth.org

September 28-October 2, 2020

Richland County
Contact: Mary Kay Pierce
Phone: 419.522.6264
Email: families@namirc.org 

September 28-October 2, 2020

Ross, Pike, Fayette, Highland and Pickaway Counties
Contact: Melanie Swisher
Phone: 740.773.2283, ext. 105
Email: mswisher@pvadamh.org 

September 28-October 2, 2020

Summit County
Contact: Doug Smith
Phone: 330.564.4083
Email: dougsmith@admboard.org

October 5-9, 2020

Cuyahoga County – Cleveland Division of Police
Contact: Carole Ballard
Phone: 216.241.3400, ext. 730
Email: ballard@ccmhb.org

October 7, 8, 9, 15 and 16, 2020

Trumbull County
Contact: John Myers
Email: jmyers@trumbullmhrb.org 
Contact: Lana Hennings
Email: lhennings@trumbullmhrb.org

October 19-23, 2020

Delaware and Morrow Counties
Contact: Rhianna Mattix
Phone: 740.513.3003
Email: rmattix@ohiopps.org

October 19-23, 2020

Lucas County
Contact: Robert Kasprzak
Phone: 419.213.4600
Email: rkasprzak@lcmhrsb.oh.gov

October 19-23, 2020

Montgomery County
Contact: Jodi Long
Phone: 937.443.0416, ext. 131
Email: jlong@mcadamhs.org 

October 19-22, 2020

Muskingum, Coshocton, Noble, Perry, Guernsey and Morgan Counties
Contact: Jamie McGrew
Email: jamiem@mhrs.org 

October 26-30, 2020

Seneca, Sandusky and Wyandot Counties
Contact: Melanie White
Phone: 419.334.8021
Email: mawhite@namissw.org 

October 26-30, 2020

Wayne and Holmes Counties
Contact: Helen Walkerly
Phone: 330.264.1590
Email: hwalkerly@namiwayneholmes.org

November 2-6, 2020

Butler County
Contact: Candace Martin
Phone: 513.860.8387
Email: specialprojects@nami-bc.org 

November 2-6, 2020

Fairfield County
Contact: Toni Ashton
Email: tashton@ohiopps.org 
Contact: Maureen Muth
Email: mmuth@ohiopps.org 

November 2-6, 2020

Hancock County
Contact: Dan Harmon
Phone: 419.424.7194
Email: dharmon@findlayohio.com 

November 2-6, 2020

Lake County
Contact: Julie Kalina-Hammond
Phone: 440.354.9924
Email: jhammond@crossroadshealth.org

November 16-20, 2020

Athens, Hocking and Vinton Counties
Contact: David Malawista
Phone: 740-592-3315
Email: dmalawista@ci.athens.oh.us

November 16-20, 2020

Hamilton County
Contact: Liz Atwell
Phone: 513.721.2910
Email: eatwell@mhankyswoh.org
Contact: Jessica Ball
Email: jball@mhankyswoh.org 

December 7-11, 2020

Franklin County
Contact: Lt. Dennis Jeffrey
Email: djeffrey@columbuspolice.org
Contact: Irina Yakhnitskiy
Email: iyakhnitskiy@adamhfranklin.org

December 7-10, 2020

Miami, Darke and Shelby Counties
Contact: Kim McGuirk
Email: mcguirkk@tcbmds.org
Contact: Brad Reed
Email: reedb@tcbmds.org 

January 28, 2020

Franklin County – CIT for Dispatchers
Contact: Lt. Dennis Jeffrey
Email: djeffrey@columbuspolice.org
Contact: Irina Yakhnitskiy
Email: iyakhnitskiy@adamhfranklin.org 

February 5, 2020

Stark County – CIT for Dispatchers
Contact: Erin Ivers
Phone: 330.430.3973
Email: erin.ivers@starkmhar.org 
Contact: CJ Stantz
Phone: 330.430.3802A
Email: 146@starksheriff.org 

March 5, 2020

Montgomery County – CIT for Dispatchers
Contact: Jodi Long
Phone: 937.443.0416, ext. 131
Email: jlong@mcadamhs.org 

April 4, 2020 (Canceled due to covid-19)

Summit County – Akron Children’s Hospital – CIT for Dispatchers
Contact: William Heilmeier
Phone: 330.543.4143
Email: wheilmeier@akronchildrens.org

May 5, 2020 (canceled due to covid-19)

Stark County – CIT for Dispatchers
Contact: Erin Ivers
Phone: 330.430.3973
Email: erin.ivers@starkmhar.org
Contact: CJ Stantz
Phone: 330.430.3802
Email: 146@starksheriff.org 

May 19, 2020 (Canceled due to covid-19)

Portage County – Kent State University – CIT for Dispatchers
Contact: Jeff Futo
Email: jeff.futo@gmail.com

June 4, 2020

Montgomery County – CIT for Dispatchers
Contact: Jodi Long
Phone: 937.443.0416, ext. 131
Email: jlong@mcadamhs.org 

June 23, 2020

Miami, Darke and Shelby Counties – CIT for Dispatchers
Contact: Kim McGuirk
Email: mcguirkk@tcbmds.org
Contact: Brad Reed
Email: reedb@tcbmds.org 

September 3, 2020

Montgomery County – CIT for Dispatchers
Contact: Jodi Long
Phone: 937.443.0416, ext. 131
Email: jlong@mcadamhs.org 

September 23, 2020

Ross, Pike, Fayette, Highland and Pickaway Counties – CIT for Dispatchers
Contact: Melanie Swisher
Phone: 740.773.2283, ext. 105
Email: mswisher@pvadamh.org 

December 3, 2020

Montgomery County – CIT for Dispatchers
Contact: Jodi Long
Phone: 937.443.0416, ext. 131
Email: jlong@mcadamhs.org 

February 28, 2020

Portage County – Kent State University – Advanced CIT Training
Contact: Jeff Futo
Email: jeff.futo@gmail.com

February 28, 2020

Franklin County – Advanced CIT Training
Contact: Lt. Dennis Jeffrey
Email: djeffrey@columbuspolice.org
Contact: Irina Yakhnitskiy
Email: iyakhnitskiy@adamhfranklin.org 

April 21, 2020 (canceled due to covid-19)

Fairfield County – Advanced CIT Training
Contact: Toni Ashton
Email: tashton@ohiopps.org
Contact: Maureen Muth
Email: mmuth@ohiopps.org 

March 4, 2020 (canceled due to covid-19)

Stark County – Advanced CIT Training
Contact: Erin Ivers
Phone: 330.430.3973
Email: erin.ivers@starkmhar.org
Contact: CJ Stantz
Phone: 330.430.3802
Email: 146@starksheriff.org 

May 20, 2020 (Canceled due to covid-19)

Portage County – Advanced CIT Training
Contact: John Garrity
Phone: 330.673.1756
Email: johng@mental-health-recovery.org 

August 21, 2020

Portage County – Advanced CIT Training
Contact: John Garrity
Phone: 330.673.1756
Email: johng@mental-health-recovery.org 

August 31, 2020

Portage County – Advanced CIT Training
Contact: John Garrity
Phone: 330.673.1756
Email: johng@mental-health-recovery.org 

September 24, 2020

Ross, Pike, Fayette, Highland and Pickaway Counties – Advanced CIT Training
Contact: Melanie Swisher
Phone: 740.773.2283, ext. 105
Email: mswisher@pvadamh.org

May 6-7, 2020 (canceled due to covid-19)

Montgomery County  – CIT for Behavioral Health
Contact: Jodi Long
Phone: 937.443.0416, ext. 131
Email: jlong@mcadamhs.org 

May 6, 13 and 20, 2020 (canceled due to covid-19)

Wood County  – CIT for Behavioral Health
Contact: Jessica Schmitt
Phone: 419.352.0626
Email: jessicas@namiwoodcounty.org 

August 5-6, 2020

Montgomery County  – CIT for Behavioral Health
Contact: Jodi Long
Phone: 937.443.0416, ext. 131
Email: jlong@mcadamhs.org 

September 9-10, 2020

Miami, Darke and Shelby Counties – CIT for Behavioral Health
Contact: Kim McGuirk
Email: mcguirkk@tcbmds.org
Contact: Brad Reed
Email: reedb@tcbmds.org 

September 23, 2020

Ross, Pike, Fayette, Highland and Pickaway Counties – CIT for Correction Officers
Contact: Melanie Swisher
Phone: 740.773.2283, ext. 105
Email: mswisher@pvadamh.org 

November 4-5, 2020

Montgomery County  – CIT for Behavioral Health
Contact: Jodi Long
Phone: 937.443.0416, ext. 131
Email: jlong@mcadamhs.org 

March 6, 2020

Preble County – CIT Refresher Training
Contact: Amy Raynes
Phone: 937.456.6827
Email: amy.raynes@pcmhrb.org 

March 25-26, 2020 (canceled due to covid-19)

Richland County – CIT Refresher Training
Contact: Mary Kay Pierce
Phone: 419.522.6264
Email: families@namirc.org 

2019 CIT Advanced Training Conference

On October 18, 2019, NAMI Ohio and the Criminal Justice Coordinating Center of Excellence held the 2019 CIT Advanced Training Conference at the Ohio State Highway Patrol Training Academy with over 100 participants.

Conference Materials

 

Contact

Phone: 330.325.6670
Email: cjccoe@neomed.edu

Ohio Criminal Justice Coordinating Center of Excellence

Department of Psychiatry