Criminal Justice Coordinating Center of Excellence

Training Calendar

January 27-30, 2020

Medina County
Contact: Gail Houk
Phone: 330.764.3607
Email: ghouk@alternativepaths.org

April 13-16, 2020

Wood County
Contact: Jessica Schmitt
Phone: 419.352.0626
Email: jessicas@namiwoodcounty.org

April 20-24, 2020

Summit County
Contact: Doug Smith, M.D.
Phone: 330.564.4083
Email: dougsmith@admboard.org

April 27-May 1, 2020

Lorain County
Contact: Vicki Montesano
Phone: 440.233.2020
Email: vmontesano@lcmhb.org

October 2-4 and 10-11, 2019

Trumbull County
Contact: John Myers
Phone: 330.675.2765, ext. 110
Email: jmyers@trumbullmhrb.org
Contact: Lana Hennings
Phone: 330.675.2765, ext. 114
Email: lhennings@trumbullmhrb.org

October 7-11, 2019

Franklin County
Contact: Lt. Dennis Jeffrey
Email: djeffrey@columbuspolice.org
Contact: Irina Yakhnitskiy
Email: iyakhnitskiy@adamhfranklin.org

October 21-25, 2019

Coshocton, Guernsey, Morgan, Muskingum, Noble and Perry Counties
Contact: Ken Sheffield
Phone: 740.622.4470
Email: ksheffield@allwell.org
Contact: Misty Cromwell
Email: mistyc@mhrs.org

October 21-25, 2019

Delaware and Morrow Counties
Contact: Rhianna Mattix
Phone: 740.513.3003
Email: rmattix@ohiopps.org

October 22-26, 2019

Lake County
Contact: Julie Kalina-Hammond
Phone: 440-354-9924
Email: jhammond@crossroads-lake.org

October 28-November 1, 2019

Lucas County
Contact: Robert Kasprzak
Phone: 419.213.4600
Email: rkasprzak@lcmhrsb.oh.gov

October 28-November 1, 2019

Montgomery County S.O.
Contact: Jodi Long
Phone: 937.443.0416, ext. 131
Email: jlong@mcadamhs.org

October 28-November 1, 2019

Wayne and Holmes Counties
Contact: Helen Walkerly
Phone: 330.264.1590
Email: hwalkerly@namiwayneholmes.org

November 4-8, 2019

Butler County
Contact: Rhonda Benson
Email: rbenson@nami-bc.org

November 4-8, 2019

Fairfield County
Contact: Maureen Muth Keller
Phone: 740.654.0829, ext. 228
Email: mmuthkeller@ohiopps.org
Contact: Toni Ashton
Email: tashton@ohiopps.org

November 4-7, 2019

Logan, Champaign and Union Counties
Contact: Jan Rhoades
Phone: 937.653.5583
Email: jrhoades@ccibhp.com

November 4-7, 2019

Wood County
Contact: Jessica Schmitt
Phone: 419.352.0626
Email: jessicas@namiwoodcounty.org

November 18-22, 2019

Athens, Hocking and Vinton Counties
Contact: David Malawista
Phone: 740.592.3315
Email: dmalawista@ci.athens.oh.us

November 18-22, 2019

Hamilton County – Springfield Township Police Department
Contact: Paul Hartinger
Phone: 513.721.2910
Email: phartinger@mhankyswoh.org

December 9-12, 2019

Miami, Darke and Shelby Counties
Contact: Kim McGuirk
Phone: 937.335.7727, ext. 207
Email: mcguirkk@tcbmds.org
Contact: Brad Reed
Email: reedb@tcbmds.org

January 29, 2019

Montgomery County S.O.  – CIT for Dispatchers
Contact: Jodi Long
Phone: 937.443.0416, ext. 131
Email: jlong@mcadamhs.org

March 29, 2019

Lake County – CIT for Dispatchers
Contact: Julie Kalina-Hammond
Phone: 440.354.9924
Email: jhammond@beaconhealth.us

May 2, 2019

Montgomery County S.O.  – CIT for Dispatchers
Contact: Jodi Long
Phone: 937.443.0416, ext. 131
Email: jlong@mcadamhs.org

July 31, 2019

Montgomery County S.O.  – CIT for Dispatchers
Contact: Jodi Long
Phone: 937.443.0416, ext. 131
Email: jlong@mcadamhs.org

September 11, 2019

Hamilton County  – CIT for Dispatchers
Contact: Paul Hartinger
Phone: 513.721.2910
Email: phartinger@mhankyswoh.org

September 24, 2019

Wood County  – CIT for Dispatchers
Contact: Jessica Schmitt
Phone: 419.352.0626
Email: jessicas@namiwoodcounty.org 

September 26, 2019

Wood County  – CIT for Dispatchers
Contact: Jessica Schmitt
Phone: 419.352.0626
Email: jessicas@namiwoodcounty.org 

November 20, 2019

Montgomery County S.O.  – CIT for Dispatchers
Contact: Jodi Long
Phone: 937.443.0416, ext. 131
Email: jlong@mcadamhs.org

June 27, 2019

Wood County  – CIT Advanced Training
Contact: Jessica Schmitt
Phone: 419.352.0626
Email: jessicas@namiwoodcounty.org 

June 28, 2019

Wood County  – CIT Advanced Training
Contact: Jessica Schmitt
Phone: 419.352.0626
Email: jessicas@namiwoodcounty.org 

May 22, 29 and June 5, 2019

Wood County  – CIT for Clinicians
Contact: Jessica Schmitt
Phone: 419.352.0626
Email: jessicas@namiwoodcounty.org 

August 5-7, 2019

Miami, Darke and Shelby Counties – CIT for Fire/EMT Personnel
Contact: Kim McGuirk
Phone: 937.335.7727, ext. 207
Email: mcguirkk@tcbmds.org
Contact: Brad Reed
Email: reedb@tcbmds.org

September 25-26, 2019

Miami, Darke and Shelby Counties – CIT for Behavioral Health Specialists
Contact: Kim McGuirk
Phone: 937.335.7727, ext. 207
Email: mcguirkk@tcbmds.org
Contact: Brad Reed
Email: reedb@tcbmds.org

May 6, 13 and 20, 2020

Wood County  – CIT for Clinicians
Contact: Jessica Schmitt
Phone: 419.352.0626
Email: jessicas@namiwoodcounty.org 

2019 CIT Advanced Training Conference

The 2019 CIT Advanced Training Conference is scheduled for Friday, October 18, 2019 from 9:30 AM – 4:30 PM at the State Highway Patrol Training Academy: 740 East 17th Avenue. Columbus, Ohio 43211 (parking for the conference will be across the street at the Columbus History Connection: 800 East 17th Avenue. Columbus, Ohio 43211).

Download the full agenda.

Continuing Education Credits for Counselors, Social Workers, Marriage and Family Therapists, Physicians, and Psychologists have been approved.

The conference fee is $25.00, which pays for registration, lunch and an Ohio CIT baseball cap!  To register for the conference and pay the registration fee via credit/debit card, please click here.

Individuals that need to pay the conference fee with a purchase order, check at the door, or are interested in learning more about scholarship opportunities, please complete the registration form and fax or email it back to Haley Farver, hfarver@neomed.edu or F: 330-325-5970.

If you are able to pay with a credit/debit card, please register online

Contact

Phone: 330.325.6670
Email: cjccoe@neomed.edu

Ohio Criminal Justice Coordinating Center of Excellence

Department of Psychiatry