Registrar

Academic Calendar

Day-by-day schedules for College of Medicine and College of Pharmacy students, showing meeting times and locations, will be made available in Canvas in advance of each semester’s start date.

Start and end dates for standardized coursework in the professional programs for the academic year are below.

2021-2022 Academic Year

Fall 2021

Date Event
Monday, Aug. 23 Fall term M1, M2, P1, P2, P3, COGS classes begin
Wednesday, Sept. 1 COGS add/drop ends
Monday, Sept. 6 Labor Day – campus closed
Thursday Nov. 11 Veterans Day – campus closed
Thurs., Nov. 25-Fri., Nov. 26 Thanksgiving Holiday – campus closed
Tuesday, Nov. 30 P4 APPE’s end
Saturday, Dec. 11 Fall term ends M1, M2, P1, P2, P3, COGS
Sunday, Dec. 12 Winter Break begins M1, M2, P1, P2, P3, COGS

Spring 2022

Date Event
Monday, Jan. 3 Spring term M1, M2, P1, P2, P3, P4 APPE’s, COGS classes begin
Wednesday, Jan. 12 COGS add/drop ends
Monday, Jan. 17 Martin Luther King Jr. Day – campus closed
Sun. Feb. 27 – Sun. March 6 Spring Break
Monday, March 7 Spring classes resume
Friday, April 15 M4 clinical year ends
Friday, April 29 P4 APPE’s end
Friday, April 29 Spring term ends M1, M2, P1, P2, P3, COGS
Saturday, May 7 Commencement

Maymester 2022

Date Event
Monday, May 2 Maymester begins
Tuesday, May 3 COGS add/drop ends
Saturday, May 21 Maymester ends
Monday, May 30 Memorial Day – campus closed
Friday, July 8 M3 clinical year ends

2022 – 2023 Academic Year

 

Summer 2022

Date Event
Tuesday, May 31 P4 APPE’s begin; Full Summer Term & Summer 1 term begins
Wednesday, June 1 COGS clinical year begins
Friday, June 3 Summer 1 Add/Drop ends
Monday, June 6 Full Summer Add/Drop ends
Monday, June 20 Juneteenth National Independence Day (observed) – campus closed
Monday, July 4 Independence Day (observed) – campus closed
Saturday, July 9 Summer 1 term ends
Monday, July 11 M3 and M4 Clinical year begins & Summer 2 term begins
Thursday, July 14 Summer 2 Add/Drop ends
Tues., July 19 – Thurs., July 21 College of Medicine Orientation M1
Monday July 25 Summer Header M1 and M2 Classes begin
Tues., Aug. 16 – Thurs., Aug. 18 College of Pharmacy Orientation P1
Saturday, August 20 Full Summer term ends and Summer 2 term ends

Contact

Registrar
Phone: 330.325.6478
Email: registrar@neomed.edu

University Registrar

Division of Academic Affairs