Area Health Education Center (AHEC)


The Northeast Ohio AHEC supports programs on the NEOMED campus as well as throughout the community, serving 19 counties in Northeast Ohio.

The Centers plan and develop educational programs based on their assessment of local resources, health personnel needs and the interest of each community.

Akron-Region Interprofessional AHEC

Serving Summit and Portage counties on Ohio.

Learn more about the Akron-Region center

Canton Regional AHEC

Serving Ashland, Carroll, Crawford, Holmes, Richland, Stark, Tuscarawas, and Wayne counties in Ohio.

Learn more about the Canton Regional center

Cleveland-Region Interprofessional AHEC

Serving Cuyahoga, Geauga, Lake, Lorain, and Medina counties in Ohio.

Learn more about the Cleveland-Region center

Eastern Ohio AHEC

Serving Ashtabula, Trumbull, Mahoning and Columbiana counties in Ohio.

Learn more about the Eastern Ohio center


Phone: 330.325.6584

Northeast Ohio Area Health Education Center (AHEC)

Department of Family & Community Medicine