Board of Trustees

The NEOMED Board of Trustees is comprised of 11 members who are appointed by the Governor of the State of Ohio. The Board of Trustees is the governing body of Northeast Ohio Medical University, responsible for maintaining the long-term welfare of the university.

Meet the Trustees

  • J. David Heller, CPA, Chair
  • Robert J. Klonk, Vice Chair
  • Daisy L. Alford-Smith, Ph.D.
  • E. Douglas Beach, Ph.D.
  • Paul R. Bishop, J.D.
  • Joseph R. Halter Jr.
  • Chander M. Kohli, M.D.
  • Richard B. McQueen
  • Sharlene Ramos-Chesnes


Student Trustees

  • Carisa E. Bohnak
  • James M. Guirguis

Officers & Committees

Much of the Board’s work is carried out by its five standing committees.

View the officers and committees

Board Office Staff

The Board of Trustees office staff provides support to the board on a day-to-day basis.

Contact the office staff



Wednesday, March 1, 2017
1-5 p.m.
Signet Executive Board Room

Thursday, June 8, 2017
1-5 p.m.
Signet Executive Board Room

Wednesday, September 13, 2017
1-5 p.m.
Center for Innovation in Medical Professions
Cleveland State University

Thursday, December 7, 2017
1-5   p.m.
Signet Executive Board Room

Minutes & Agendas

September 22, 2016

December 8, 2016

March 11, 2017


Contact Us

Main Campus
Phone: 800.686.2511
Contact Us Form