News & Stories

NEOMED flame

College of Medicine Student Awarded Scholarship

Abhijit Das, currently completing his second year in the College of Medicine, has been awarded an Academy of Medicine Education Foundation (AMEF) scholarship. Each year, the AMEF presents the scholarships to rising third- and fourth-year M.D. or D.O. students at Case Western Reserve University (CWRU) School of Medicine, Cleveland Clinic Lerner College of Medicine of CWRU, Ohio University College of Medicine, and NEOMED. To qualify, students must be current or former residents of Cuyahoga, Ashtabula, Geauga, Lake, Lorain, Portage or Summit counties, and must have demonstrated an interest in being involved in organized medicine and community activities. Applicants must also possess leadership skills and demonstrate academic achievement.