Radiation & Laser Safety Committee (RLSC)

Ensuring compliance, safety regulations & procedures

The Radiation and Laser Safety Committee is a committee of the president and is responsible for ensuring compliance with all United States Nuclear Regulatory Commission and Ohio Department of Health radiation safety regulations and for reviewing and approving all procedures involving ionizing radiation, including the purchase of all radioactive materials or radiation-generating equipment and Class 3B or Class 4 lasers. The committee is responsible for authorizing, and if necessary, de-authorizing all personnel involved in the use of ionizing radiation and Class 3B and Class 4 lasers (and potentially other lasers if required) on the NEOMED campus.


Chair: Yoon Kwang Lee, Ph.D., ext. 6415

Radiation Safety Officer: Mechelle Gehle-Wann, ext. 6464

Please submit all materials for RLSC review to Trish Wilson, CRA, Regulatory Affairs Coordinator, Room F-239.

Meeting Dates

  • March 18, 2020 at 10 a.m. in F-340
  • June 17, 2020 at 10 a.m. in F-233
  • September 09, 2020 at 10 a.m. in F-233
  • December 09, 2020 at 10 a.m. in F-233


Trish Wilson, CRA
Regulatory Affairs Coordinator
Phone: 330.325.6364
Email: paw@neomed.edu

Radiation & Laser Safety Committee (RLSC)

Research Administration at NEOMED