About

Graduate Faculty Council

The Graduate Faculty Council is the graduate faculty representative body providing oversight and administration of the graduate curriculum and programming.

Chair

Steven Schmidt, Ph.D.

Dean of the College of Graduate Studies and Vice President for Research
Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

Vice Chair

VACANT

 

Administrative Support

Nona Hose

Executive Administrative Assistant, College of Graduate Studies and Office of Research and Sponsored Programs
nhose@neomed.edu

Council Members

Julie Aultman, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine
Program Director, Medical Ethics & Humanities Program
jmaultma@neomed.edu

Natalie Bonfine, Ph.D.

(Current term ends in 2024)
Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry
nbonfine@neomed.edu

Angelo Delucia, Ph.D.

(Current term ends in 2024)
Associate Professor, Department of Integrative Medical Sciences
ald@neomed.edu

Alexander Galazyuk, Ph.D.

(Current term ends in 2024)
Associate Professor, Department of Anatomy and Neurobiology
agalaz@neomed.edu

Rebecca Fischbein, Ph.D.

(Current term ends in 2024)
Assistant Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine
rfischbein@neomed.edu

Gabrielle Frame

(Current term ends in 2022)
Student Representative, KSU-NEOMED Biomedical Sciences
gframe@neomed.edu

Amy Lee, M.D., M.P.H., M.B.A.

Associate Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine
Program Director, Consortium of Eastern Ohio Master of Public Health
afl@neomed.edu

Vahagn Ohanyan, M.D., Ph.D.

(Current term ends in 2024)
Assistant Professor, Department of Integrative Medical Sciences
vohanyan@neomed.edu

Nicholas Osborne

(Current term ends in 2022)
Student Representative, Integrated Pharmaceutical Medicine
nosborne@neomed.edu

Priya Raman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Co-Program Director, Integrated Pharmaceutical Medicine
praman@neomed.edu

Matthew Smith, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Co-Program Director, Integrated Pharmaceutical Medicine
msmith13@neomed.edu

Jodie Turosky, RPH, BCPS

(Current term ends in 2024)
Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacy Practice
jturosky@neomed.edu

Christopher Vinyard, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Anatomy and Neurobiology
Co-Program Director, Modern Anatomical Sciences
cvinyard@neomed.edu

Jesse Young, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Anatomy and Neurobiology
Associate Director, KSU-NEOMED Biomedical Sciences
jwyoung@neomed.edu

Meeting Minutes

Contact

Nona Hose
Executive Administrative Assistant
Phone: 330.325.6499
Email: nhose@neomed.edu