Hospital Partners

Students learn in prestigious clinical settings from world-renowned faculty

Northeast Ohio Medical University partners with some of the most prestigious medical campuses and institutions in Northeast Ohio for the clinical education of its students. Together these hospitals provide teaching resources of approximately 7,000 beds. The more than 2,300 members of the clinical faculty hold staff appointments at these hospitals. The decision to conduct medical student education in community teaching hospitals is consistent with the goal of the University to orient its students toward patient care, particularly in the community setting.

Clinical Affiliates

  • Akron Children’s Hospital Akron Campus*
  • Akron Children’s Hospital Beeghly Campus*
  • Aulltman Alliance Community Hospital
  • Aultman Hospital*
  • Cleveland Clinic Ashtabula County Medical Center
  • Cleveland Clinic Medina Hospital
  • Cleveland Clinic Rehabilitation Hospital, Edwin Shaw
  • Cleveland Clinic Union Hospital*
  • Cleveland Clinical Akron General*
  • Heartland Behavioral Healthcare Hospital*
  • Hillside Rehabilitiation Hospital
  • Louis Stokes Cleveland Department of Veterans Affairs Medical Center*
  • Mercy Health-St. Elizabeth Boardman Hospital*
  • Mercy Health-St. Elizabeth Youngstown Hospital*
  • Mercy Health-St. Vincent Medical Center (Toledo)*
  • Mercy Medical Center (Canton)*
  • MetroHealth Medical Center*
  • Mount Carmel Health System
  • Northcoast Behavioral Healthcare Hospital*
  • OhioHealth Mansfield Hospital
  • OhioHealth Riverside Methodist Hospital*
  • Salem Regional Medical Center*
  • Southwest General Health Center*
  • St. Vincent Charity Medical Center*
  • Summa Health System-Akron Campus*
  • Summa Health System-Barberton Campus*
  • Summa Health System-St. Thomas Campus*
  • Summa Health Wadsworth-Rittman Medical Center
  • Trumbull Regional Medical Center*
  • University Hospitals Elyria Medical Center*
  • University Hospitals Portage Medical Center*
  • University Hospitals Richmond Medical Center
  • Western Reserve Hospital*

*   Designates a Clerkship Teaching Site
Note – NEOMED does not have regional campuses

Health Departments

  • Canton City Health Department
  • Mahoning County District Board of Health
  • Portage County Combined Health District
  • Stark County Health Department
  • Summit County Health Department


  • County of Summit ADM Board


Main Campus
Phone: 800.686.2511
Contact Us Form