About The College


New College of Medicine Standing Committee Members Selected


Categories: Uncategorized

The College of Medicine recently selected new committee members for its standing committees which include both new and veteran faculty.

Each year through a nomination process, faculty apply to serve on College committees.

  • Admissions
  • Curriculum
  • Non-Tenure Appointments and Promotions
  • Committee on Academic and Professional Progress (CAPP)
  • Executive CAPP
  • Nominating and Membership (members selected by vote of faculty)


The College congratulates and thanks the following newly appointed committee members:


  • Feng Dong, Ph.D., associate professor, Integrative Medical Sciences
  • Donald Norris, M.D., assistant professor, Emergency Medicine
  • Mehool Patel, M.D., clinical professor, Internal Medicine
  • Margaret Sanders, M.A., associate professor, Family and Community Medicine


  • Jesse Young, Ph.D., associate professor, Anatomy and Neurobiology



  • Vivek Mathur, M.D., assistant professor, Internal Medicine
  • Fayez Safadi, Ph.D., professor, Anatomy and Neurobiology


Executive CAPP

  • William Lynch, Ph.D., professor, Integrative Medical Sciences


Non-Tenure Appointments and Promotions

  • Yeong-Renn Chen, Ph.D., professor, Integrative Medical Sciences


Nominating and Membership

  • Rebecca German, Ph.D., professor, Anatomy and Neurobiology
  • Chad Donley, M.D., associate professor, Emergency Medicine
  • Marcus Julius, M.D., associate professor, Radiology


Phone: 800.686.2511
Contact Form


College of Medicine at NEOMED