Presidential Search

Search Advisory Committee

The Presidential Search Advisory Committee includes members from multiple constituent groups associated with NEOMED.

Dr. Daisy Alford-Smith

Community Member – Former NEOMED Board of Trustees

Mr. Paul Bishop

NEOMED Board of Trustees, Vice Chair – Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, H-P Products

Ms. Sharlene Ramos Chesnes

NEOMED Board of Trustees, Executive Committee – Chief Executive Officer, InterChez Logistics Systems

Mr. Bill Considine

Community Member – CEO Emeritus, Akron Children’s Hospital

Dr. Patrick Gallegos

University Faculty Council, Vice Chair – Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice and Associate Professor of Internal Medicine

Mr. Joseph Halter

NEOMED Board of Trustees, Executive Committee – President and Chief Executive Officer, Solmet Technologies, Inc.

Dr. Denise Inman

College of Pharmacy Faculty – Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Graduate Faculty Advising Status College of Graduate Studies

Mr. Rick Kellar

Community Member – President, Peg’s Foundation

Mr. Robert Klonk

NEOMED Board of Trustees, Chair – Chief Executive Officer, Oswald Companies

Dr. Erik Kodish

Clinical Faculty – Alum, Former NEOMED Board Chair and Pediatric Hematologist-Oncologist, Cleveland

Dr. Holly Gerzina

Administration – Executive Director, Wasson Center for Clinical Skills Training, Assessment, Scholarship and Interprofessional Education Services

Dr. James Kravec

Clinical Faculty – Alum, Former Alumni Board Chair and Associate Professor of Internal Medicine, Youngstown

Mr. richard Lewis

Community Member (Retired)

Ms. Christine Amer Mayer

Community Member – President, GAR Foundation

Dr. Susan Mercer

Clinical Professor of Family and Community Medicine, Canton

Mr. Trey Moberly

Second Year Medical Student

Dr. Eugene Mowad

Faculty – Vice Dean, College of Medicine, NEOMED; Clinical Professor of Pediatrics

Dr. Steven Schmidt

Administration – Vice President for Research and Dean, College of Graduate Studies, NEOMED; Former NEOMED Board Chair

Mr. Bruce Sherman

Foundation – Chair, NEOMED Foundation; and President, Sherman Creative Promotions, Inc.

Mrs. Leila Vespoli

Community Member – Executive Vice President, Corporate Strategy, Regulatory Affairs & Chief Legal Officer, FirstEnergy

Comments or Questions


Presidential Search

Northeast Ohio Medical University