About The College

College of Pharmacy News

Faculty Promotions


Categories: College Update, Faculty Pride

Congratulations to our newly-promoted faculty members in the Department of Pharmacy Practice!


Lukas Everly HeadshotDr. Lukas Everly, Pharm.D., BCPS, has been promoted to the rank of Associate Professor.  A proud NEOMED alum, Dr. Everly completed PGY1 and PGY2 residency training at University Hospitals Geauga Medical Center before obtaining a faculty appointment at the University of New England College of Pharmacy.  He returned to NEOMED in a shared faculty position with University Hospitals before coming to NEOMED full time in the Office of Experiential Education.



Petrea Cober HeadshotDr. M. Petrea Cober, Pharm.D., BCNSP, BCPPS, FASPEN, has been promoted to the rank of Professor.  After graduating from the University of Tennessee, Dr. Cober completed PGY1 training at Penn State Milton S. Hershey Medical Center and PGY2 residency training at the University of Michigan C.S. Mott Children’s Hospital.  She obtained a faculty position at the University of Michigan after completing her training and joined NEOMED and Akron Children’s Hospital in 2010.



Mate Soric HeadshotDr. Mate Soric, Pharm.D., BCPS, FCCP, has been promoted to the rank of Professor.  He graduated from the University of Toledo College of Pharmacy and completed PGY1 residency training at Promedica Toledo Hospital Family Medicine Residency.  He joined NEOMED in a shared role with University Hospitals Geauga Medical Center in 2010 and moved into the Vice Chair, Practice-Based Research role in 2017.  He currently serves as the chair of the Department of Pharmacy Practice.



Heather McEwenkyle sobeckiSarrah Hein

In addition to these core faculty members, Heather McEwen, MLIS, MS, was promoted to Associate Professor (Education Track).  Dr. Kyle Sobecki, MS, Pharm.D., BCPS, and Dr. Sarrah Hein, Pharm.D., BCPPS, were promoted to Clinical Associate Professor.

The promotion process recognizes the outstanding accomplishments of our faculty members.  For more information about the appointment and promotion process, see the Faculty Bylaws at https://www.neomed.edu/3349-03-25-app-a-cop-procedure-for-appointment-promotion-reappointment-and-evaluation-non-tenure-track-faculty/.


Phone: 800.686.2511
Contact Form


College of Pharmacy at NEOMED