News & Stories

NEOMED Faculty and Students Honored at Annual Pharmacy Meeting

Several representatives of Northeast Ohio Medical University’s College of Pharmacy were honored at the 2019 Ohio Society of Health-System Pharmacists Annual Meeting in Columbus, Ohio.

The OSHP Annual Meeting is an opportunity for pharmacists and pharmacists-in-training to learn, network and be honored. This year, OSHP honored five recipients from NEOMED’s College of Pharmacy.

Beginning in fall 2019, NEOMED’s Master of Science in Health-System Pharmacy Administration degree will be fully online. This degree program is designed for experienced pharmacists who want to pursue management and leadership positions in hospital and health-system pharmacy practices.

2019 OSHP Award Winners Include:

OSHP Student Scholarship

Lily Truong, a rising fourth-year College of Pharmacy student

OSHP Health-System Pharmacy Practice Research Award

Mate Soric, Pharm.D., an associate professor of pharmacy practice

OSHP Preceptor Award

Chris Paxos, Pharm.D., an associate professor of pharmacy practice and psychiatry

OSHP Health System Pharmacist of the Year Award

Paula Ann Politis, Pharm.D. (’13), a clinical assistant professor of pharmacy practice

OSHP Immediate Past President

Jaclyn Boyle, Pharm.D. (’12), an assistant professor of pharmacy