Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

University Diversity Council

The University Diversity Council is strongly committed to promoting diversity, inclusivity and equity throughout our NEOMED community.  The UDC serves as a vital resource for future and current students and employees by establishing a diverse and welcoming community and enriching our educational, research and service initiatives. The UDC comprises faculty, staff and students representing various areas of campus.

Ex Officio Members

Julie Aultman


Bob Larson

Institutional Research

James Barrett


Elaine Guregian

Marketing & Communications

Charity Davis

Human Resources

Michele Rosenberger

Wasson Center

Andre Burton

Human Resources & Diversity

Sandra Emerick

Academic Affairs & Student Services

Jacqueline Fausnight

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

Faculty Members

Amy Lee

College of Graduate Studies

Margaret Sanders

College of Medicine

Jodie Turosky

College of Pharmacy


Yoleetah Ilodi

Patricia Thornborough

Michael Appleman

Nichole Ammon

Gregory Koman

Stephanie Orwick

Jonathan Wagner

Stacey Gardner-Buckshaw

Crystal Dunivant

Giesele Greene


Office of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
Phone: 330.325.6736
Email: diversity@neomed.edu


Employment and academic discrimination against any individual on the basis of age, color, disability, national origin, race, religion, sex, sexual orientation or veteran status is prohibited.

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

Northeast Ohio Medical University