Research & Faculty

Summer Research Fellowship Program

Program Application

Applications may be submitted using the form below, via email or by mail. If you are mailing hard copies of applications to NEOMED from off campus use the following mailing address:

PI Name
Department/Room Number
NEOMED
4209 State Route 44
Rootstown, OH 44272

If you are submitting an application by hard copy and are on the NEOMED campus, it is recommended that you deliver your applications to the project investigator’s office.

Select here to obtain PI Contact Information

Anatomy and Neurobiology department’s main office is located in E-116

Lisa Cooper, PhD
Anatomy and Neurobiology, E-144
Email: ecooper@neomed.edu

Rebecca German, Ph.D.
Anatomy and Neurobiology, D-106
Email: rgerman@neomed.edu

Jeffrey Mellott, Ph.D.
Anatomy and Neurobiology, E-110
Email: jmellott@neomed.edu

Dana Peterson, Ph.D.
Anatomy and Neurobiology, E-138
Email: dpeterson@neomed.edu

Merri Rosen, Ph.D.
Anatomy and Neurobiology, D-114
Email: mrosen@neomed.edu

Sharad Shanbhag, Ph.D.
Anatomy and Neurobiology, E-106
Email: sshanbhag@neomed.edu

Jeffrey Wenstrup, Ph.D.
Anatomy and Neurobiology, D-110
Email: jjw@neomed.edu

Jesse Young, Ph.D.
Anatomy and Neurobiology, E-116
Email: jwyoung@neomed.edu

Family & Community Medicine department’s main office is located in G-115

Julie Aultman, Ph.D.
Family and Community Medicine, G-129
Email: jmaultma@neomed.edu

Kris Baughman, Ph.D.
Family and Community Medicine, G-127
Email: kbaughma@neomed.edu

Stacey Gardner- Buckshaw
Family and Community Medicine, G-141
Email: sgardnerbuckshaw@neomed.edu

Paul Hartung, Ph.D.
Family and Community Medicine, G-124
Email: phartung@neomed.edu

Amy Lee, M.D., M.P.H., M.B.A.
Family and Community Medicine, G-118
Email: afl@neomed.edu

Integrative Medical Sciences department’s main office is located in RGE-333

Yeong-Renn Chen, Ph.D.
Integrative Medical Sciences, RGE-338
Email: ychen1@neomed.edu

William Chilian, Ph.D., FAHA, FCVS
Integrative Medical Sciences, RGE-335
Email: wchilian@neomed.edu

Feng Dong, Ph.D.
Integrative Medical Sciences, RGE-234
Email: fdong@neomed.edu

Jessica Ferrell, PhD
Integrative Medical Sciences, F-243
Email: jfrancl@neomed.edu

James Hardwick, Ph.D.
Integrative Medical Sciences, F-141
Email: jph@neomed.edu

William Lynch, Ph.D.
Integrative Medical Sciences, F-345
Email: wonk@neomed.edu

Vahagn Ohanyan, Ph.D.
Integrative Medical Sciences, RGE-331
Email: vohanyan@neomed.edu

Priya Raman, Ph.D.
Integrative Medical Sciences, RGE-342
Email: praman@neomed.edu

Charles Thodeti, Ph.D., FAHA, FCVS
Integrative Medical Sciences, RGE-343
Email: cthodeti@neomed.edu

Liya Yin, Ph.D.
Integrative Medical Sciences, RGE-336
Email: lyin@neomed.edu

Yanqiao Zhang, M.D.
Integrative Medical Sciences, F-234
Email: yzhang@neomed.edu

Pharmaceutical Sciences department’s main office is located in RGE-116

Sheila Fleming, Ph.D.
Pharmaceutical Sciences, RGE-140
Email: sfleming1@neomed.edu

Denise Inman, Ph.D.
Pharmaceutical Sciences, RGE-130
Email: dinman@neomed.edu

Takhar Kasumov, Ph.D.
Pharmaceutical Sciences, RGE-100
Email: tkasumov@neomed.edu

Psychiatry department’s main office is located in B-226

Natalie Bonfine, Ph.D.
Psychiatry, A-144A
Email: nbonfine@neomed.edu

Project Investigator contact information outside of NEOMED:

Bohdan Chopko, Ph.D., M.D.
OhioHealth Hospital System, Mansfield Campus, Mansfield, Ohio
Email: bchopko@svbtx.com

Julia Jones Huyck, Ph.D.
Kent State University, Speech Pathology and Audiology
1325 Theater Drive, Kent Ohio
Email: jhuyck@kent.edu

Apply Online Below

  • Select the PIs to which you would like to submit your application.
  • Briefly describe all previous research and laboratory experiences. Upload additional documents if necessary.
  • List chronologically all employers during the past three years and briefly describe your job responsibilities. Upload additional documents if necessary.
  • PDFs only.
    Drop files here or
    Accepted file types: pdf.

Contact

Nona Hose
Phone: 330.325.6499
Email: nhose@neomed.edu