Library

Associated Hospital Libraries

In the mid-1970s, the Associated Hospital Libraries joined in cooperation with the NEOMED library to participate in such activities as a union list of serials, reciprocal interlibrary loan, MEDLINE, a cooperative cataloging project, and courier service. Since that time the Associated Hospital Libraries have become OhioLINK affiliates due to their relationship with and support of NEOMED and its constituencies. The Associated Hospital Libraries support the information needs of faculty, staff, and health care professionals of NEOMED and its associated institutions.

One Perkins Square
Akron, Ohio 44308

Library

Phone: 330.543.8250
Fax: 330.543.3158

Hospital

Phone: 330.543.1000

Hours

Mon.-Fri.
7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Alyssa Portwood, MLS
Library Manager
Phone: 330.543.8286
Email: abonnell@chmca.org

Judy Griggs, MLS
Librarian, Family Resource Center
Pediatric Consumer Health Library
Phone: 330.543.8180
Email: jgriggs@chmca.org

Ellen Franks, BS Ed
Library Specialist
Phone: 330.543-8250
Email: efranks@chmca.org

1 Akron General Ave.
Akron, Ohio 44307

Library

Phone: 330.344.6243
Fax: 330.344.1834

Hospital

Phone: 330.344.6000

Hours

Mon.-Fri.
8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Clare Leibfarth, MLS
Coordinator, Library Services
Phone: 330.344.6243
Email: Clare.Leibfarth@akrongeneral.org

Melissa Trace
Operations Assistant
Phone: 330.344.1558
Email: Melissa.Trace@akrongeneral.org

Aultman Education Center, C2-230
2600 Seventh Street, SW
Canton, Ohio 44170

Library

Phone: 330.363.5000
Fax: 330.363.2604

Hospital

Phone: 330.452.9911

Hours

Mon-Fri
8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Krystal K. Slivka MLS
Chief Medical Librarian
Phone: 330.363.3833
Email: kslivka@aultman.com

Elaine Ott BA
Library Assistant
Phone: 330.363.5000
Email: emo@neomed.edu
Email for ILLs: hlibrary@aultman.com

1320 Mercy Dr. N.W.
Canton, Ohio 44708

Library

Phone: 330.489.1462
Fax: 330.489.1127

Hospital

Phone: 330.489.1000

Hours

Mon. -Fri.
7 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Marlene Derrick, MLS, AHIP
Library Director
Phone: 330.489.1462
Email: mrd@neomed.edu

1044 Belmont Avenue
Youngstown, OH 44501

Library

Phone: 330.480.3039
Fax: 330.480.7977

Hospital

Phone: 330.746.7211

Hours

Mon.-Fri.
7:30 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Dr. Kimbroe Carter
Phone: 330.480.3039

55 Arch Street, Suite G-3
Akron, OH 44304

Library

Phone: 330.375.3260
Fax: 330.375.3978

Hospital

Phone: 330.375.3000

Hours

Mon.-Fri.
8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Heather Holmes, MLIS
Clinical Informationist
Phone: 330.375.6970
Email: holmesh@summahealth.org

Kim Sweeney, MLIS
Information Services Librarian
Phone: 330.375.6658
Email: sweeneyk@summahealth.org

Wendy Hess, MLS
Systems Librarian
Phone: 330.375.6108
Email: hessw@summahealth.org

Laurie Bowers
Technical Processing/ Business Specialist
Phone: 330.375.3056
Email: bowersl@summa-health.org

500 Gypsy Lane
Youngstown, Ohio 44501

Library

Phone: 330.884.3476
Fax: 330.884.3494

Hospital

Phone: 330.884.1000

Hours

Mon.-Fri.
8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Dan DunLany, MLIS
Medical Librarian
Phone: 330.884.3476
Email: dpd@neomed.edu

Janet White
Library Assistant
Phone: 330.884.3477
Email: jwhite@neomed.edu

Questions? Please Contact:

Library
Phone: 330.325.6600
Email: library@neomed.edu

News
Events